I am angry at the State of Georgia

strugglesisters

I am angry at the State of Georgia. I am ashamed of the people of Georgia. Most of all, I am disappointed with Governor Dill, in whom I had placed respect and hope.
I feel like my heart is breaking for the children of Kelly Gissendaner, the true victims of her crime against their father Doug. They have forgiven her. Yet they could soon become victims all over again at the hands of the State of Georgia. They are begging and pleading for mercy on their mother’s life. They are not asking to take her home – they only want to be able to see and hug at least one of their parents and sleep knowing that they have not both been killed. How can the State of Georgia deny these beautiful, smart, talented children this request, making them victims once more? How can the people of Georgia allow this…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

