A Plea to Stay Rooted

A great post from our friend Sarah Withrow King at Creature Kind.

“But instead of being a haven from suffering, church was another battleground. Another place where I had to be a strategic advocate, always on, where I had to laugh off the jokes and jabs so that I wouldn’t come off as one of ‘those’ vegans. A place where I had to explain myself every week and hope I’d still be welcome. I would say, ‘Eden was vegan.’ And they would say, ‘But Noah.’ I would say, ‘We kill 27 billion animals a year.’ And they would say, ‘Thank God for that.’ I would say, ‘We’re cruel to animals.’ And they would say, ‘But it’s cheaper.'”

Read the entire blog here.

Leave a Reply

