Fellowship of Heretics Daily Devotional: December 18, 2016 — There Was No Room for Them In The Inn

img_0003-2

HOLY HERETIC DEVOTIONAL-Dec. 18, 2016-THERE WAS NO ROOM FOR THEM IN THE INN

Compiled by Mercy Junction Justice and Peace Center Assistant Director, Reiki Master, and Psychic Kali Meister

“The sun at home warms better than the sun elsewhere.” Albanian Proverb

I am a gypsy. I come from a long line of gypsies. The concept of home has never been an easy one for me. I kept trying to imagine it as a place, but the older I grow the more I understand that sometimes home is the people you come from, not a location.

This holiday I am honoring my home. I am enjoying my grandma Betty’s cherry mash bars. I will watch Rockford Files for my sweet granny Mildred. I may have a Little Debbie Oat Meal pie for poppy Jack. I will honor my grandpa John by wearing grey and black–like my own family’s Johnny Cash. I will honor my parents, John and Kathy, with music. They have both given me such powerful music and that is the gift that has helped me through some really tough times.

I will appreciate the light my ancestors shine on me, and when I honor them I am home. They all grace me with strength, determination, tough bones, and good skin. I am grateful for that glow.

 

Today’s Action: Honor your family. Shine your love on them.

Today’s Sharing: We’d love to see your creative work! Share it on our Facebook page at facebook.com/holyhereticzine

** Don’t forget your gratitude journal at the back of your print edition of Holy Heretic!
To learn more about becoming a member of the Fellowship of Heretics and receiving our print daily devotional guide each month, visit http://www.mercyjunction.org/fellowship-of-heretics

Leave a Reply

